RSS

Epic Goodness

07 Dec

Last week I took delivery of an imperial guard infantry company for epic.

I’m a little up in the air about the basing – I’ve already decided to use round bases rather than the strips (40mm plywood for vehicles, 2p coins for infantry).

But I’m not sure about the amount of infantry on each base, either 4 or 5….

Hence the poll – I’ll leave it for you gentle reader (And I know your there, I can hear you breathing!!) to give your opinion:

4 figs/base:

5 figs/base:

Side by Side:

 

Edit: Changed the base rims to Vallejo beige-brown as the black felt too stark

Ady

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2010 in Epic, Guard

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Epic Goodness

  1. Carrington Ward

    December 12, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    I’m liking circular basing more and more.

    Actually, I’d tend to go with a mix of 3, 4, and 5.

    The other issue is trying to avoid linear formations

     
  2. Ady

    December 12, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Circular is nice aint it 🙂
    It does have a slight drawback when it comes to getting bases into contact for assaults in Epic: Armageddon.. but these are guard…. I have big guns for a reason 🙂

     
  3. Chris

    January 1, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    I’d go with stuff appropriate to the regiment. So regular line regiment 7 to a base, elite one fireteams of 4 to the base and so on.

    For my mech I’ve been meaning to do bases of 4 and 3 – with one of the 3 being a 2 man missile launcher team.

     

Leave a Reply

 
